Technical Conference Committee 2019

The nucleus of MAST’s organisation and core values, the Technical Conference Committee (TCC) is MAST’s unparalleled team of highly respected senior-level leaders from government, research & development, academia and industry.

The TCC are instrumental at every stage of the conference paper solicitation, selection and delivery process, managing abstracts in Topic Teams and ensuring on-site conference session quality as Session Chairs.

See also:


Professor Satoshi Morimoto

Chancellor of Takusyoku University, Former Defence Minister, Ministry of Defence/Takushoku University


Executive Advisory Board

Guy Bonassi

VP marketing Defense Mission Systems, Thales Group


Rear Admiral (ret’d) Phil (John P.) Davis

Vice President and Executive Director, American Systems Corporation

United States

Dr-Ing. Hans Dieter Ehrenberg

Vice President Sales, ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems


Charles A. Giacchi

Former Technical Director, Naval Surface Warfare Center, NAVSEA

United States

Admiral (ret’d) Richard W. Mies

The Mies Group, LTD

United States

Rear Admiral (ret’d) John Padgett

President, Naval Submarine League

United States

Rear Admiral (ret’d) Kate Paige

President, Mark India LLC & Special Advisor to U.S. Strategic Command's Strategic Advisory Board, US MoD

United States

Dr. John Sirmalis

Technical Director (ret'd), Naval Undersea Warfare Center, NAVSEA

United States

Admiral Stephane Verwaerde

Naval Advisor to CEO, Thales Group


US DoD/Navy Liaison

Donald F. McCormack

Technical Director, Naval Undersea Warfare Center & Naval Surface Warfare Center, NAVSEA

United States

Surface Committee Chair

Dr. Hans Dieter Ehrenberg

ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems


Undersea Committee Chair

Jerry Bradshaw

Senior Consulting Engineer, Rite Solutions

United States

Air & Space Committee Chair

Rear Admiral (ret’d) Charles J. Beers

Former Vice President - Maritime Systems, Lockheed Martin Corporation

United States

Cyberspace/Cross-Cutting Technologies Chair

David Hardie

Technical Manager - MOD Advice Division, ATLAS Elektronik UK

United Kingdom

Japanese Authorities Liaison

Captain Kunio Fujisawa

CEO, KFJ Consul


Committee Members

Onur Ates

Business Development Manager, Naval Projects Directorate, STM


Professor Rafael Hervias Bellido

Professor of Naval Combat Systems, Politechnical University of Cartagena and Escuela Tecnica Superior de Armas Navales


Dr. Janis Cocking

Chief, Science Strategy and Programs, Defence Science & Technology Group


Jeroen De Jonge

Business Director, Naval Programs, TNO Defence, Safety and Security


Captain Jan Dobkowski

R&D Director, R&D Marine Technology Centre


Rear Admiral (ret’d) Radamanthys Fountoulakis

AMI International


Lyn-Markus Giersch

Office for Defence Procurement (Naval branch), BAAINBw: Federal Office of Defense Technology, Procurement and In-Service Support


Andreas Grunicke

Vice President - Submarine Export Projects and Conceptual Design, ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems


Captain (ret’d) R. Cameron Ingram

Tidewater Business Development Principal, Lockheed Martin Corporation, Mission Systems & Sensors (MS2)

United States

Patrick Keyzer

Business Developer Maritime Operations, TNO Defence, Security & Safety


Mr. Hüseyin Kutluca

Product Manager, Milsoft Yazılım Teknolojileri A.Ş


Professor Qihu Li

Professor, Institute of Acoustics


Pamela J. Lisiewicz

Director, Strategic and Corporate Planning, Naval Undersea Warfare Center

United States

Michael Maughan

Director, Advanced Programs & Strategic Development, General Atomics

United States

George McNamara

Chief Development Officer (ret), Naval Undersea Warfare Center, NAVSEA

United States

Gavin Mennecke-Jappy

Senior Vice President, Sales, ATLAS ELEKTRONIK GmbH


Bernie Myers

Technical Consultant, Naval Undersea Warfare Center, NAVSEA

United States

Rear Admiral (ret’d) M. Savas Onur

Naval Projects Director, STM (Defence Technologies Engineering, Inc)


Rear Admiral (ret’d) Hank Ort

Director, Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation


Colonel (NS) Ng Seng Leong

Assistant Director (Maritime Systems), Ministry of Defence


Commodore (ret’d) Anil Jai Singh

Vice President, Indian Maritime Foundation


Commodore (ret’d) Patrick Tyrrell

Director, Vale Atlantic

United Kingdom

Commodore (ret'd) Andre van Koningsbrugge

Consultant, (Former Senior Naval Adviser to Thales Nederlands)


Captain Bo Wallander

Director New Project Development, Saab Electronic Defence Systems


Dr. David Wyllie

Associate, AADI Defence


Rear Admiral (ret’d) Fusahiko Yamasaku

Advisor, Public Infrastructure Business Unit, NEC Corporation