Technical Conference Committee – Toulon, 2021

The nucleus of MAST’s organisation and core values, the Technical Conference Committee (TCC) is MAST’s unparalleled team of highly respected senior-level leaders from government, research & development, academia and industry.

The TCC are instrumental at every stage of the conference paper solicitation, selection and delivery process, managing abstracts in Topic Teams and ensuring on-site conference session quality as Session Chairs.

See also:

Founding Members

Jean-Luc Lambla

Independent Advisor, Independent


Executive Advisory Board

Vice Admiral (ret'd) Eric Chaperon

Naval Defence Adviser, Thales Group


Rear Admiral (ret’d) Phil (John P.) Davis

Vice President and Executive Director, American Systems Corporation

United States

Dr-Ing. Hans Dieter Ehrenberg

Vice President Sales, ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems


Charles Giacchi

Former Technical Director, NSWC

United States

Admiral (ret’d) Richard W. Mies

The Mies Group, LTD

United States

Rear Admiral (ret’d) John Padgett

Past President, Naval Submarine League

United States

Dr. John Sirmalis

Technical Director (ret'd), Naval Undersea Warfare Center, NAVSEA

United States

Surface Committee Chair

Dr. Hans Dieter Ehrenberg

ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems


Undersea Committee Chair

Jerry Bradshaw

Senior Consulting Engineer, Rite Solutions

United States

Air & Space Committee Chair

Rear Admiral (ret’d) Charles J. Beers

Former Vice President - Maritime Systems, Lockheed Martin Corporation

United States

Cyberspace/Cross-Cutting Technologies Chair

Professor Dr. David Hardie

Technical Directorate Maritime Mission Systems, Thales UK

United Kingdom

Committee Members

Dr. John Bruni

Founder and Director, SAGE International Australia


Jean-christophe Caël

Technical Director, Combat Systems, Naval Group


Jeroen De Jonge

Business Director, Naval Programs, TNO Defence, Safety and Security


Rear Admiral (ret’d) Radamanthys Fountoulakis

AMI International


Captain Kunio Fujisawa

CEO, KFJ Consul


Andreas Grunicke

Vice President - Submarine Export Projects and Conceptual Design, ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems


Ken Haas

Senior International Programs Analyst, ICI Services

United States

Professor Emily Hilder

Chief, Maritime Division, DSTG, Dept. of Defence


Patrick Keyzer

Business Developer Maritime Operations, TNO Defence, Security & Safety


Loic Mouton

Thales Group


Bernard Myers

Technical Consultant, Naval Undersea Warfare Center, NAVSEA

United States

Colonel Ramli H Nik

Senior Fellow, National Defence University of Malaysia


Commodore (ret’d) Patrick Tyrrell

Director, Vale Atlantic

United Kingdom

Commodore (ret'd) Andre van Koningsbrugge

Consultant, (Former Senior Naval Adviser to Thales Nederlands)


Captain Bo Wallander

Director New Project Development, Saab Electronic Defence Systems


Dr. David Wyllie

Associate, AADI Defence